Panorama Hotel, Bahariya Oasis

I stayed at a hotel for two nights in the town called Bawiti of Bahariyya Oasis. Bawiti is a sleepy little oasis town. But the town is the capital of Bahareya and home to the largest settlements in the oasis.

Scenery of Bawiti Town in Bahariyya Oasis.

Scenery of Bawiti Town in Bahariyya Oasis.

Little oasis town Bawiti

Little oasis town Bawiti

Here is the laid-back country town.

Here is the laid-back country town.

My hotel was the Bahariya Oasis Panorama Hotel and they say that this Hotel is a basic but comfortable desert hotel in Bawiti, Bahariya Oasis. I don’t think so.

The Oasis Panorama Hotel at Bawiti.

The Oasis Panorama Hotel at Bawiti.

This hotel appears to be great, but the food and alcoholic beverages are bad.

This is the front of my hotle room.

This is the front of my hotle room.

This is the inside of my hotle room.

This is the inside of my hotle room.

When I had the shower in my room, hot water changed to cool water. It must be a quick shower. The first night, I could not sleep because there were a lot of mosquitoes. The next night, my friend sprayed insecticide in my room. He is really used to traveling. A cup of coffee for breakfast (cheapest Nescafé) was 5 U.S. dollars.

If you go to Egypt, you should carry good instant coffee, wine or whiskey and insecticide.

But there is a bright side to this hotel. You can look at the whole town of Bawiti when you go up the hill at the rear of the hotel.

The oasis town of Bewiti.

The oasis town of Bewiti.

Leave a Reply

